![](http://www.pickup-thai.com/Facebook/n4.1.jpg)
เทศกาลกินเจ [thêetsagaan gin jay]
The Thai Vegetarian Festival
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
อาหารที่ห้ามกินในระหว่างเทศกาลกินเจ
[aahǎan tîi hâam gin nai ráwàang thêetsagaan gin jay]
Foods That You Cannot Eat During the Vegetarian Festival
เนื้อสัตว์ [néua sàt] Meat
อาหารทะเล [aahǎan talay] Seafood
นมและไข่ [nom láe kài] Milk and Egg
หัวหอม [hǔa hǎwm] Onion
กระเทียม [gra tiam] Garlic
ต้นหอม [tôn hǎwm] Spring onion
กุยช่าย [gui châai] Chive
สุรา/เหล้า [suraa/lâo] Alcohol
That’s right, even though it’s known as a “vegetarian” festival. It is in fact a “vegan” festival since eggs and dairy products are also forbidden to be served to those who intend to go vegan during these 10 days.
![](http://pickup-thai.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/pickupthaipodcastlogosmall.png)
Find PickupThai's lessons helpful? Feel free to check out our self-developed Thai learning materials "PickupThai Podcast," humor-filled audio lessons based on fun stories that teach you to speak natural-sounding Thai the super fun way unlike any textbook. Learn REAL Thai with us and never sound like a foreigner again. Available for all levels. Try free samples now!